香港未能保護魚類資源

查看 1 則貼文(共 2 則)
  • 作者
    帖子
  • #6886

    該線程討論內容文章: 香港未能保護魚類資源 在此向漁護署和香港特別行政區政府提出一些補充意見: – 需要加強海上治安,以製止非法中國漁船掠奪我們的資源(而不僅僅是松樹); – 考慮為所有漁民(包括休閒漁民和魚槍漁民)引入許可證制度 – 有可能提高急需的「海洋收入」(並不意味著佔用更多的維多利亞港); – 需與內地相關部門合作,制止在附近海域進行炸藥捕魚活動;

    #7704

    12月,英國皇家環境污染委員會——「一個成立於1970年的獨立常設機構,旨在就環境問題向女王、政府、議會和公眾提供建議」——發布了一份關於英國漁業的報告,該報告同樣表示過去的漁業政策已經失敗;過度捕撈仍然是一個嚴重問題:建議包括:

    引用:
    因此,我們呼籲進行根本性變革,加強對海洋環境的保護。
    引用:
    英國政府和漁業部門應啟動退役計劃,將英國捕撈船隊的能力降低到環境可持續的水平,並在控制捕撈努力量(捕撈活動總量)而不是捕撈量的基礎上轉向管理漁業。魚上岸了。它應該採取措施確保在歐洲層級也採取此類措施。

    不是推定有利於捕魚,

    引用:
    ……我們建議推翻這項推定;捕魚權(或海洋環境中的水產養殖作業)申請人必須證明其活動的影響不會損害海洋的長期環境永續性。

    建議將導致

    引用:
    英國專屬經濟區 30% 被建立為禁止商業捕魚的海洋保護區。

    詳細報告(甚至摘要文件也長達 30 頁)可在以下網址取得:RCEP 扭轉局勢報告

查看 1 則貼文(共 2 則)
  • 您必須登錄才能回复此主題。

HK fails to protect fish stocks

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6886
    CharlieF
    Member

    This thread discusses the Content article: HK fails to protect fish stocks Herewith some additional points to AFCD and HKSAR Government: – Need to step up marine policing to stop illegal chinese fishing boats plundering our resources (and not just Pine Trees); – Consider introducing a licensing system for all fishers (including recreational & speargunners) – potential to raise much needed ‘marine revenue’ (does not mean fill in more of Victoria Harbour); – Need to work alongside Mainland counterparts to stop dynamite fishing in nearby waters;

    #7704
    DocMartin
    Member

    In December, Britain’s Royal Commission on Environmental Pollution – "an independent standing body established in 1970 to advise the Queen, the Government, Parliament and the public on environmental issues" – issued a report on UK fisheries, which likewise says past fisheries policies have failed; overfishing remains a serious problem: Among recommendations:

    Quote:
    We therefore call for radical change to increase protection for the marine environment.
    Quote:
    the UK government and fisheries departments should initiate a decommissioning scheme to reduce the capacity of the UK fishing fleet to an environmentally sustainable level and move towards managing fisheries on the basis of controlling fishing effort – the overall amount of fishing activity – rather than the quantity of fish landed. It should take steps to ensure such measures are also introduced at the European level.

    Instead of presumption in favour of fishing,

    Quote:
    … we recommend that the presumption should be reversed; applicants for fishing rights (or aquaculture operations in the marine environment) should have to demonstrate that the effects of their activity will not harm the sea’s long-term environmental sustainability.

    recommendations would lead to

    Quote:
    30% of the UK’s exclusive economic zone being established as marine reserves closed to commercial fishing.

    The extensive report (even a summary document runs to 30 pages) is available at: RCEP Turning the Tide Report

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.