香港天氣變暖;炎熱的月份等

查看 1 則貼文(共 8 則)
  • 作者
    帖子
  • #7019

    隨著世界變暖,當地天氣變得越來越奇怪。可能只是怪癖,而不是絕對歸因於變暖的事件,但讓我們看看。

    我相信,近年來來這裡也異常溫暖(全球暖化不只是發生在某個地方)。香港天文台於 2006 年 10 月發布了信息,如果您這個月和之前的秋天來到這裡,您一定已經意識到,這證明是不尋常的。最高平均日最低和最高平均氣溫相等(等於 1983 年)。 78% 比十月平均乾燥。

    此外,反映普遍煙霧的情況是「能見度降低」的小時數(赤鯡角)的四倍多:高達 546 小時,而正常年份(1997 年至 2005 年)為 124 小時。肯定與此相關:儘管日照時間與正常情況相當,但平均每日太陽輻射量仍比正常情況低 10% 以上。 (到目前為止,「藍天行動」活動就到此為止!:已經過去 3 個多月了,天空持續發白。)

    2006年10月天氣

    #7993

    我在這裡已經快20年了。記得我剛來的時候,一位朋友批評了一部電視劇《名門望族》,這部電視劇在11月份因傾盆大雨導致公寓大樓倒塌。他說十一月不會下這麼大的雨。那麼,今天我們下了一場初夏般的降雨:有的地方超過100毫米,有的地方有100毫米以上的降雨。仍然溫暖(接近午夜;窗戶打開,但仍然穿著短褲和 T 卹:今年秋天我還沒有穿毛衣)。周圍仍有雷陣雨,預計明天會有更多降雨。不是熱帶風暴——我知道有一場這樣的風暴會在 11 月初帶來大量降雨。而且,與十一月的常規冷鋒完全不同,冷鋒移動速度很快,很快就會出現有些寒冷、乾燥的空氣。只需查看地下天氣論壇,那裡的天氣愛好者就今天的風暴進行了一些討論,並指出我們剛剛在 11 月遭遇了有史以來第一場琥珀色暴雨。

    #7994

    這確實是一個非常溫暖的十一月——有記錄以來最熱的十一月。

    引用:
    2006 年 11 月異常溫暖。月平均氣溫23.3度,創歷史新高。

    香港天文台表示。
    平均氣溫為攝氏 23.3 度,較正常高出 1.9 度。

    降雨量也很高,比正常高出 99.6 毫米至 64.5 毫米。其中大部分是在某一天發生的:

    引用:
    11月21日,華南地區出現大規模降雨和雷雨天氣。本港天氣陰沉,有大雨及狂風雷暴。當日烏蛟騰及馬鞍山錄得超過100毫米雨量。

    (這不是關於這是否是 11 月的一個非常大的雨天的註釋)

    看: 2006年11月天氣

    #7995

    當我寫這篇文章時,在二月的一個晚上,晚上10.30 左右(窗戶也開著;當我20 年前第一次來到這裡時,這是不可想像的),讀到這篇文章並不奇怪,這是香港最溫暖的中國新書紀錄年份:

    引用:
    氣象預報員週一表示,香港迎來了有史以來最溫暖的農曆新年,豬年第一天的氣溫攀升至攝氏25度以上。

    香港天文台表示,週日下午,該地區 680 萬人口的氣溫達到 25.3 攝氏度,打破了 1982 年創下的 24.6 攝氏度的紀錄。
    ……近年來,隨著一些通常在更南邊過冬的候鳥的到來,全球暖化導致冬季氣溫上升。

    香港迎來有史以來最溫暖的農曆新年

    #7996

    如果你認為七月似乎異常炎熱和乾燥,日復一日的炎熱和陽光,而且經常是晴朗的藍天,只有幾朵蓬鬆的白雲(很好看;外面很熱),那麼你是對的。
    來自香港觀察:

    引用:
    在副熱帶高壓脊的長期支配下,2007年7月比平常更乾燥和溫暖。本月降雨量為 76.9 毫米,較正常值 323.5 毫米少四分之一,為七月有記錄以來最低。陽光充沛,雨量稀少,月平均氣溫達29.6度,為7月第二高。年初以來累計雨量為1,044.9毫米,較同期正常值1,316.0毫米少約21%。

    2007年7月的天氣

    #7997

    今天《華南早報》的一篇文章稱,香港尤其是新界有更多的蠓和黑蠅,由於它們叮咬後發癢,在某些地區已成為真正的滋擾(還說黑蠅傳播絲蟲,可導致失明) – 我從未聽說過但看起來非常可怕的東西!)

    我在長洲的住所周圍沒有註意到更多,但從經驗來看,這些都是令人不愉快的:可能看起來像我皮膚上的句號,但像蚊子一樣叮咬。我開始稱它們為「微咬器」。相信在美國他們被稱為“no see-ums”。

    氣溫升高加上降雨量增加,人們認為它們更容易繁殖。

    #8440

    來自香港天文台:

    引用:
    2009 年 8 月比平常更熱、更乾燥。平均氣溫為29.4度,較正常值28.4度高1.0度。總共有 14 天非常炎熱,是自 1963 年以來最熱的八月。平均最低溫度為 27.7 度,是有記錄以來八月的最高溫。

    2009年8月天氣

     

    #8623

    剛剛度過了又一個炎熱的月份(事實上,臨近年底,橫瀾的氣溫達到了 38 攝氏度以上);正值乾旱年份-如果沒有中國的供水,香港的用水可能會遇到重大問題。

    來自香港天文台:

    引用:
    在副熱帶高壓脊的長期控制下,香港經歷了自1884年有記錄以來最熱的八月之一。月平均氣溫飆升至29.5度,追平1990年和1998年創下的紀錄,較正常高出1.1度。這個月比平常陽光明媚。本月總日照時數為242.0小時,較常年偏多52.3小時。本月天氣乾燥,總雨量為157.6毫米,僅為正常值的35%,而1月1日以來的累積雨量為1092.3毫米,較同期正常值1873.7毫米少了42%。

查看 1 則貼文(共 8 則)
  • 您必須登錄才能回复此主題。

HK weather weirder with warming; hot months etc

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7019
    DocMartin
    Member

    Starting thread here on local weather becoming weirder as the world warms. Might be just quirks rather than events definitely attributable to warming, but let's see.

    Already, I believe, recent years have been unusually warm here too (global warming isn't just happening out there somewhere). Hong Kong Observatory has posted info on October 2006, and as you've surely realised if you were here this month and in previous autumns, it proved unusual. Equal highest average daily minimum and maximum average temperatures (equalling 1983). 78% drier than average October.

    Also – reflecting the prevailing smog – more than four times the number of hours with "reduced visibility" (at Chek Lap Kok): a whopping 546 hours, compared to 124 hours in normal year (between 1997 and 2005). Surely linked to this: even tho hours of sunshine much as normal, the average daily solar radiation was over 10% lower than normal. (So much for the Action Blue Sky campaign to date!: over 3 months in, and skies persistently whitish.)

    The Weather of October 2006

    #7993
    DocMartin
    Member

    I’ve been here nigh on 20 years. Remember when I first arrived, a friend criticised a tv drama (Noble House), which had dowpours leading to apartment block collapse – in November. He said that don’t get such rains in November. Well, today we’ve had rains like early summer: over 100mm in some places; still warm (close to midnight; windows open, yet still in shorts and t-shirts: I’m yet to wear a jumper this autumn). Still thunderstorms around, more rain forecast for tomorrow. Not a tropical storm – I’ve known one such storm bring much rain early one November. And, quite unlike regular November cold fronts, which move through fast, with somewhat chilly, dry air soon following. Just checking Weather Underground forum, and the weather buffs there having some discussion about the storms today – inc noting that we’ve jsut had the first ever amber rainstorm in November.

    #7994
    DocMartin
    Member

    It was indeed a remarkably warm November – the hottest on record.

    Quote:
    November 2006 was unseasonably warm. The monthly mean temperature of 23.3 degrees reached an all-time high.

    says the Hong Kong Observatory.
    The mean air temperature of 23.3C was 1.9C above normal.

    Rainfall was high too, at 99.6mm – 64.5mm above normal. Much of this was on one day:

    Quote:
    A broad band of rain and thunderstorms affected southern China on 21 November. Locally, the weather was overcast with heavy rain and squally thunderstorms. More than 100 millimetres of rainfall was recorded at Wu Kau Tang and Ma On Shan on that day.

    (isn’t a note re whether this was a remarkably rainy day for November)

    see: The Weather of November 2006

    #7995
    DocMartin
    Member

    Sitting in shorts n t-shirt as I write this, at nearly 10.30pm on a February evening (a window open too; about unthinkable when I first arrived here 20 years ago), not surprising to read this has been Hong Kong’s warmest Chinese New Year on record:

    Quote:
    Hong Kong has enjoyed its warmest Lunar New Year on record with temperatures on the first day of the Year of the Pig climbing above 25 degrees Celsius, weathermen said Monday.

    The temperature on Sunday afternoon in the territory of 6.8 million hit 25.3 degrees Celsius, breaking the previous record of 24.6 degrees Celsius set in 1982, the Hong Kong Observatory said.
    … global warming has seen winter temperatures climb in recent years along with the arrival of a number of species of migratory birds which normally spend winter further south.

    Hong Kong basks in its warmest Lunar New Year on record

    #7996
    DocMartin
    Member

    If you thought July seemed unusually hot and dry, with day after day of heat, sun, and – often – clear blue skies with just a few fluffy white clouds (great to look at; hot to be out in), you were right.
    From HK Obs:

    Quote:
    Under the prolonged dominance of the sub-tropical ridge of high pressure, July 2007 was much drier and warmer than usual. The monthly rainfall of 76.9 millimetres, less than one fourth of the normal figure of 323.5 millimetres, was the lowest on record for July. With abundant sunshine and meager rainfall, the monthly mean temperature mounted to 29.6 degrees, the second highest for July. The accumulated rainfall since the beginning of the year was 1044.9 millimetres, about 21 percent below the normal figure of 1316.0 millimetres for the same period.

    The Weather of July 2007

    #7997
    DocMartin
    Member

    Item in today’s S China Morning Post says there are more midges and blackflies in Hong Kong, especially the New Territories – and because of their itchy bites they have become a real nuisance in some areas (also says blackflies transmit filarial worms, which can cause blindness – something I’ve never heard of but seems very horrible!)

    I haven’t noticed more around my place on Cheung Chau, but from experience know these are unpleasant: may look like a full stop on my skin, but bit stings like mosquito. I came to dub them “micro-biters”; believe that in US they’re known as “no see-ums”.

    Higher temperatures plus increased rains thought to be leading them to breed more readily.

    #8440

    From HK Observatory:

    Quote:
    August 2009 was hotter and drier than usual. The mean temperature was 29.4 degrees, 1.0 degrees above the normal of 28.4 degrees. There were 14 very hot days, making it the hottest August since 1963. The mean minimum temperature of 27.7 degrees was the highest for August since record began.

    The Weather of August 2009

     

    #8623

    Just had another hot month (indeed, towards the end, temp reached over 38C at Waglan); comes during a dry year – without water supplies from China, we'd likely have major problems with water in Hong Kong.

    From HK Observatory:

    Quote:
    Under the prolonged dominance of the sub-tropical ridge, Hong Kong experienced one of the hottest August since records began in 1884.  The monthly mean temperature soared to 29.5 degrees, equaling the record set in 1990 and 1998 and was 1.1 degrees above normal.  The month was sunnier than usual.  The monthly total duration of bright sunshine was 242.0 hours, 52.3 hours higher than normal.  The month was also dry with a total rainfall of 157.6 millimetres, only 35 percent of the normal figure and the accumulated rainfall since 1 January of 1092.3 millimetres suffered a deficit of 42 percent compared to the normal figure of 1873.7 millimetres for the same period.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.