11月初颱風來襲???

查看 1 則貼文(共 10 則)
  • 作者
    帖子
  • #7013

    距離做出準確預報還有很長一段時間,但歐洲中期天氣預報中心預測,颱風將於 11 月 1 日左右逼近香港。 ECMWF 對今年西太平洋再次出現風暴作出了一些良好的預測;但是,雖然一場看起來可能在 10 月初出現的風暴確實形成了,但它很快就轉移到了香港西南部(襲擊了越南)。無論如何,可以觀察一下,看看有什麼進展。對我來說,今年似乎有可能出現晚風暴(比大多數情況更有可能),因為晚風暴很少,而且東北季風相對缺乏,所以海洋應該仍然足夠溫暖。您可以透過(點擊左側的亞洲)查看預測

    #7968

    週末出去潛水,確實海水仍然非常溫暖,仍然徘徊在夏季溫度 25 攝氏度以上。
    這場預測的風暴的發展可能會發生任何事情。

    #7969

    現在,ECMWF 預測熱帶風暴(從圖表來看),並將前往越南,而不是香港附近。
    如果我們不受此影響就太糟糕了;無論如何,需要大量的雨水來沖刷天空中的煙霧,至少一段時間。

    #7970

    颱風「西馬龍」確實正在向越南移動。

    一號號誌燈已經升起,因為它離我們更近了;雖然預計颱風將繼續向西移動,但香港天文台預測颱風加上東北季風的到來,今晚及明天將偶爾有強風。

    貼文編輯:Martin,發佈於:2006/10/31 16:05

    #7971

    只是為了表明預測颱風路徑和強度仍然很困難,對西馬龍的一些預測有很大差異。

    它最近向西北方向移動,朝香港方向移動。

    香港天文台預測,它將突然轉向西方,然後甚至向西南偏南方向移動,前往越南。

    聯合颱風預警中心的預測對香港來說更「有趣」——風暴將維持強度,並向珠三角移動。但它也可能減弱,然後向西移動。

    #7972

    根據聯合颱風警報中心的預測,西馬龍繼續接近香港。聯合颱風中心現在預測,當它靠近海岸時,它將遇到越來越大的剪切力;風暴不會在香港以西登陸,而是會減弱並向西轉向,然後到達海岸(明天下午早些時候)。看起來這裡已經夠接近,足以讓這裡真正狂風大作,肯定還會有大量降雨(萬歲!--清理一些污染)。 HK Obs 的預測相當相似,但 Cimaron 的轉向早於 JTWC。在麻省理工學院的風暴頁面上,有各種各樣的預報軌跡——其中三個甚至顯示它突然向南跳躍,向南或西南偏南方向移動。

    剛剛注意到歐洲中期天氣預報中心預測西馬龍將在南中國海徘徊,儘管數量正在減少;僅於 11 月 9 日左右在越南北部登陸。對於暴風雨來說,這已經是很長一段時間了。而且,在天氣預報的世界裡也有很長一段時間了。

    #7973

    西馬龍似乎幾乎停滯不前,只是以蝸牛般的速度向香港前進。 JTWC 和 HK Obs 仍預測將向香港靠攏,並轉向西行。如果 JTWC 的最新軌跡是正確的,那麼它可能足夠接近,至少可以承受這裡的暴風雨。在麻省理工學院的風暴頁面上,仍然有預測會突然向南移動。一項預測甚至會轉向東邊,到達呂宋島的北端。同時,在香港,天氣晴朗,風很大,儘管仍然有很多煙霧(哎呀,我的意思是霾)。早些時候在船尾從長洲拍攝的照片——適合風帆衝浪,但不適合享受洶湧的海浪。

    #7974

    這是最近顯示 Cimaron 的衛星圖像 - 與 ECMWF 一周前的預測非常相似(請參閱本主題的第一篇文章)。

    #7975

    西馬龍現在幾乎不動(HK Obs 和 JTWC 稱「準靜止」)。

    再一次,模型與它的去向相衝突——也許移動一點,然後向西南方向表明 JTWC;香港觀測站讓它向西移動了一點;麻省理工學院風暴頁面上的一些預測甚至顯示它正在向東北移動。
    但是,他們現在似乎大多同意西馬龍很快就會迅速衰弱——所以沒有第八名,甚至第三名,讓我們興奮;連可以淨化空氣的雨水也沒有。

    #7976

    西馬龍向南移動,預計將向西南移動;很快,T1很可能被取消。

    一場古怪的風暴;聯合颱風警報中心一度將其設定為非常接近,甚至以熱帶風暴的形式掠過香港上空。但是,這裡幾乎沒有引起連鎖反應,當然也沒有帶來雨水來淨化空氣(正要出去進入可怕的黑暗!-50%濕度,但還是嚴重的「霧霾」)。

查看 1 則貼文(共 10 則)
  • 您必須登錄才能回复此主題。

Typhoon for early November???

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7013
    DocMartin
    Member

    It’s a long time off, when it comes to making accurate forecasts, but European Centre for Medium Range Weather Forecasts has a forecast with typhoon nearing Hong Kong around 1 November. ECMWF has made some good predictions re storms in west Pacific this year; but while a storm that looked possible for early Oct did form, it passed well to southwest of HK (hitting Vietnam). Anyway, can watch, see if any developments. To me, a late storm would seem possible this year (more likely than most), as rather few storms of late, and relative dearth of northeast monsoons, so sea should still be warm enough. you can see the forecasts via (click Asia on left)

    #7968
    CharlieF
    Member

    Was out diving over the weekend, and indeed the sea is still remarkably warm, still hovering around summer conditions of above 25C.
    Anything could happen to the development of that predicted storm.

    #7969
    DocMartin
    Member

    Now, ECMWF forecasting trop storm (judging by their chart), and heading for Vietnam, rather than near HK.
    Too bad if we’re not affected by this; could do with plenty of rain to wash the smog from the sky, for a little while anyway.

    #7970
    DocMartin
    Member

    Typhoon Cimaron indeed heading for Vietnam.

    Number One signal now up, as it’s closer to us; tho forecasts are for it to continue moving roughly west, HK Observatory forecasting that the typhoon coupled with arrival of northeast monsoon will lead to occasionally strong winds tonight and tomorrow.

    Post edited by: Martin, at: 2006/10/31 16:05

    #7971
    DocMartin
    Member

    Just to show that forecasting typhoon tracks and intensities remains tough, some widely differing forecasts for Cimaron.

    It’s lately tracked northwest, in direction of Hong Kong.

    HK Observatory forecasts abrupt turn to the west, then even heading south-southwest, on towards Vietnam.

    Joint Typhoon Warning Center forecast is more “interesting” for Hong Kong – has the storm maintaining strength, and heading for Pearl River delta. But also, it could weaken, and would then move westwards.

    #7972
    DocMartin
    Member

    Cimaron has continued approaching Hong Kong – following Joint Typhoon Warning Center forecast. JTWC now forecasting it will encounter increasing shear as it nears the coast; instead of making landfall just west of Hong Kong, it will weaken and turn west before reaching the coast (early afternoon tomorrow). Looks set to come close enough to make it real blustery here, surely with plenty of rain (hooray! – clean up some pollution). HK Obs forecast is rather similar, but has Cimaron turning earlier than JTWC. Over at MIT Storms page, there’s a variety of forecast tracks – three even show it making sudden leap southwards, towards either south or south-southwest.

    Just noticed the European Centre for Medium-range Weather Forecasts is forecasting Cimaron will linger in S China Sea, albeit dwindling; only making landfall in n Vietnam around 9 November. That’s a long time for a storm to hang around; but, also a long time in the world of weather forecasting.

    #7973
    DocMartin
    Member

    Cimaron seems to have nearly stalled, merely moving at a snail’s pace towards Hong Kong. JTWC and HK Obs still have it forecast to move nearer to HK, and turn towards west. If JTWC is correct with latest track, it could be close enough for at least storm force winds here. On MIT storms page, there’s still a forecast for abrupt shift towards the south. One forecast even has it turning east, to the northern tip of Luzon. Meanwhile, here in Hong Kong, a fine, rather windy day, albeit still with much smog (oops, I mean haze). Shot here from Cheung Chau early this aft – good for windsurfing, but not for enjoying pounding surf.

    #7974
    DocMartin
    Member

    Here’s recent satellite image showing Cimaron – much as forecast by ECMWF a week ago (see first post in this thread).

    #7975
    DocMartin
    Member

    Cimaron barely moving now (“quasistationary” say HK Obs and JTWC).

    Again, models conflicting re where it will head – perhaps moving a little, then going southwest suggests JTWC; HK Obs has it moving a little west; a couple of forecasts on MIT Storms page even show it heading northeast.
    But, does seem they now mostly agree Cimaron is set to soon weaken rapidly – so no Number 8, or even No 3, excitement for us; nor even rain that could clear the air.

    #7976
    DocMartin
    Member

    Cimaron moving south, forecast to head southwest; soon, T1 likely to be cancelled.

    A quirky storm; at one point, JTWC had it set to come v close, even passing right over HK as a tropical storm. But, barely caused a ripple of impact here – and certainly didn’t bring rain to clear the air (just about to go outside into the hideous murk! – 50% humidity, yet major “haze”).

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.