立法會:擬建大嶼山物流園

查看 1 則貼文(共 5 則)
  • 作者
    帖子
  • #6899
    匿名的

      2005 年 6 月 1 日在立法會提出的問題:*7。請問李柱銘議員: (翻譯) 就大嶼山小蠔灣興建物流園的計劃,政府可否告知本會: (a) 在製定上述計劃前,有否全面研究市場需求以及該物流園的經濟效益,以證明香港確實需要增設一個物流園區;若有,研究結果為何;若否,原因為何; (二) 有否依照環保署發出的環境影響評估技術指引的規定,研究物流園替代選址的可行性;若有,詳情為何;若有,詳情為何;若有,詳情為何;若有,涉及哪些地點,以及不納入現時工程可行性研究範圍的原因;及若否,原因為何; (三) 鑑於物流園將涉及大規模填海工程,當局有否就填海及其他事宜,例如物流園的需求及可能選址等事宜贅詢公眾;若有,詳情為何;若有,詳情為何;若有,詳情為何;及若否,原因為何?負責答覆的公職人員:經濟發展及勞工局局長

      #7741

      再次感謝您發帖,湯姆。

      看起來大嶼山計畫可能終於開始受到關注。
      期待大量 是的 部長 輸入“blather”作為回應。 (畢竟,這個「公園」已經在概念規劃中了——已經討論過了,不是嗎?[請舉起所有知道規劃中內容的香港人,哪怕是模糊的])

      #7742
      匿名的

        我正在尋求李永達上週就北大嶼郊野公園問題作出的正式回應。

        有件事告訴我,如果你檢查這個問題的答覆和郊野公園擴建的答复,就會清楚大嶼山發展概念計劃(以及非概念計劃附屬設施,如長沙水療中心和貨櫃碼頭#10)是一筆意外之財。向不住在或沒有朋友居住在受這些項目影響的空間中的土地開發商提供贈品。

        #7743
        匿名的

          答案

          答覆: 主席女士: 為香港製定競爭策略及總體規劃以維持其首選國際及區域運輸及物流樞紐地位的顧問研究(總體規劃研究)於2001年9月完成,確定了物流的發展園區是維持和提升香港物流競爭力的重要措施之一。隨後開展了一個過渡項目,以進一步明確總體規劃研究中推薦的實體物流項目的特徵、成本和經濟效益。銜接研究於2002年12月完成,提出了多項可進一步推行的具有顯著效益的措施,包括在小蠔灣發展物流園區。 2004年8月完成的大嶼山物流園範圍界定研究進一步證實了香港對物流空間的需求。擬議的有限責任合夥企業旨在提供一個專門建造的營運環境,以高效提供個人化客製化和整合服務,這在傳統工業建築或貨櫃碼頭中可能無法提供。它將涵蓋從傳統運輸和貨運代理活動到標籤、退貨管理、分類和包裝操作等增值服務的全方位物流服務,是促進服務一體化的重要基礎設施,為物流企業賦能享受規模經濟。它將提升香港物流業的整體競爭力,佔本地生產總值逾5%,並為本地勞動力提供約20萬個就業機會。擬建的位於小蠔灣的有限合夥企業廠址得到了香港物流發展局的支持,因為它地理位置優越,靠近香港國際機場和葵青貨櫃碼頭。由於靠近擬建的港珠澳大橋香港登陸點,有限合夥企業將受益於與珠江三角洲地區的聯繫所帶來的機會。這觀點與橋樑研究的結論一致,即小蠔灣用地比葵湧至青衣的替代用地更具吸引力,尤其是在多式聯運潛力方面。透過2004年12月進行的意向書(EOI)活動,我們邀請物流企業就LLP的建議規劃參數和將要進行的活動發表意見。意向書 (EOI) 文件也在網路上公開發布,任何有興趣的人都可以發表自己的觀點。此外,LLP計畫也納入大嶼山概念計劃,並由大嶼山發展專責小組進行為期3個月的公眾諮詢。我們會考慮收到的意見,以確保有限責任合夥企業成立後能滿足業界的需要,並提升香港的物流競爭力。為推動有限責任合夥項目,土木工程拓展署已委託就有限責任合夥進行詳細的可行性研究。它涵蓋了必要的影響評估研究,以滿足隨後的填海和場地分區的法定要求,包括環境影響評估(EIA)研究。根據美國環保署署長於2004年11月根據《環境影響評估條例》發出的環評研究摘要,環評研究報告將闡述有限責任合夥企業選址小蠔灣的理由。與香港其他主要基建發展類似,有限合夥企業專案將遵循所有相關法定程序。將按照這些程序再次徵求公眾意見。結束/2005 年 6 月 1 日星期三

          #7744

          再次感謝,湯姆。

          在我看來,這些問題並沒有得到真正的回答:對於經濟需求是否得到證實,沒有明確的「是」。

          有趣的是,“環評研究報告將闡述有限責任合夥企業選址小蠔灣的原因。”
          – 這似乎非常符合環境影響評估研究報告作者的要求;當時我認為環境影響評估研究是為了評估項目可能對環境造成的影響,並考慮替代方案。

          此外,概念規劃為期三個月的諮詢工作似乎意味著該計畫確實已經徵求了公眾的意見。 (對香港人進行調查,看看有多少人知道這個項目以及大嶼山的其他項目,這會很有趣。)

          看來是一些強大利益團體想要這個;環境(以及廣大民眾)該死。

        查看 1 則貼文(共 5 則)
        • 您必須登錄才能回复此主題。

Proposed logistics park on Lantau: LegCo

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6899
    Anonymous

    Question to be asked 1 June 2005 in LegCo: *7. Hon Martin LEE to ask: (Translation) Regarding the plan to construct a logistics park at Siu Ho Wan on Lantau Island, will the Government inform this Council: (a) whether, before formulating the above plan, it has comprehensively studied the market demand for and the economic benefits of the logistics park, to prove that there is an actual need for an additional logistics park in Hong Kong; if it has, of the study results; if not, the reasons for that; (b) whether it has examined the feasibility of alternative sites for the logistics park in accordance with the requirements under the technical guidelines for the environmental impact assessment issued by the Environmental Protection Department; if it has, of the sites involved, and the reasons for not including them in the scope of the current engineering feasibility study; if not, the reasons for that; and (c) given that the logistics park will involve large-scale reclamation works, whether the authorities have consulted the public on the reclamation and other issues, such as the demand and possible sites for the logistics park, etc; if not, the reasons for that? Public Officer to reply : Secretary for Economic Development and Labour

    #7741

    Thanks again for posting, Tom.

    Looks like the Lantau projects may start to come under spotlight at last.
    Expect plenty of Yes Minister type blather in response. (After all, this “park” was in Concept Plan – which has been discussed, hasn’t it? [Hands up all Hongkongers who know even vaguely what’s in the plan])

    #7742
    Anonymous

    I’m looking for the official response to last week’s question by Lee Wing-tat on the Lantau North Country Park.

    Something tells me that if you check the responses for this question and the one on the Country Park extension, it should become clear that the Lantau Development Concept Plan (and non-Concept Plan auxillaries like Cheung Sha Spa and Container Port #10) are a windfall giveaway to land developers who don’t live or don’t have friends who live in the spaces to be affected by these projects.

    #7743
    Anonymous

    The answer

    Reply: Madam President, The consultancy study to develop a Competitive Strategy and Master Plan for Hong Kong to maintain its position as the preferred international and regional transportation and logistics hub (the Master Plan Study), completed in September 2001, identified the development of logistics parks as one of the key initiatives to maintain and enhance Hong Kong’ s logistics competitiveness. A Bridging Project was then conducted to further define the characteristics, costs and economic benefits of the physical logistics projects recommended in the Master Plan Study. Completed in December 2002, the Bridging Study recommended a number of initiatives with significant benefits to be further pursued, including the development of a logistics park at Siu Ho Wan. The Scoping Study on the Lantau Logistics Park (LLP) completed in August 2004 further confirmed the demand for logistics space in Hong Kong. The proposed LLP is intended to provide a purpose-built operating environment for the efficient delivery of individually customised and integrated services, which may not be available in traditional industrial buildings or container terminals. It will embrace a full range of logistics services from conventional transportation and freight forwarding activities, to value-added services such as labelling, returns management, pick and pack operations, etc. It is an important infrastructure to promote service integration, and enable logistics enterprises to enjoy economies of scale. It will enhance the overall competitiveness of Hong Kong’ s logistics industry, which accounts for over 5% of our GDP and provides about 200,000 jobs for the local labour force. The proposed LLP site at Siu Ho Wan has the support of the Hong Kong Logistics Development Council as it is strategically located close to the Hong Kong International Airport and Kwai Tsing container terminals. With its proximity to the proposed Hong Kong landing point of the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge, the LLP will benefit from the opportunities presented by links to the Pearl River Delta region. This view is consistent with the conclusion of the Bridging Study that the Siu Ho Wan site was more attractive than an alternative site at Kwai Chung-Tsing Yi especially in terms of multi-modal transportation potential. Through an Expression of Interest (EOI) exercise conducted in December 2004, we invited logistics enterprises to express views on the proposed planning parameters and activities to be undertaken in the LLP. The EOI document was also publicly available on line and anyone interested could send in their views. In addition, the LLP project also featured in the Concept Plan for Lantau, for which a 3-month public consultation exercise was conducted by the Lantau Development Task Force. We will consider the views received to ensure that the LLP, when developed, will meet the needs of the industry and enhance Hong Kong’ s logistics competitiveness. To take forward the LLP project, the Civil Engineering and Development Department has commissioned a detailed feasibility study for the LLP. It covers necessary impact assessment studies to meet the statutory requirements for subsequent reclamation and zoning of the site, including an Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) study. According to the EIA study brief issued by the Director of Environmental Protection under the Environmental Impact Assessment Ordinance (EIAO) in November 2004, the EIA study report will present the reasons for locating the LLP at Siu Ho Wan. Similar to other major infrastructure developments in Hong Kong, the LLP project will follow all the relevant statutory procedures. The public will be consulted again in accordance with these procedures. Ends/Wednesday, June 1, 2005

    #7744

    Thanks again, Tom.

    Seems to me the questions weren’t really answered: no clear “yes” to whether economic need proven.

    Interesting that, “the EIA study report will present the reasons for locating the LLP at Siu Ho Wan.”
    – this seems wonderfully obedient of authors of EIA study report; when I’d thought EIA studies were about assessing likely environmental impacts of projects, and considering alternatives.

    Also, the 3-month consultation exercise for Concept Plan seems to mean the public has indeed been consulted re the project. (It would be interesting to survey Hong Kong people, see how many know of this and other projects for Lantau.)

    Seems a case of some powerful interests want this; and the environment (and the public at large) be damned.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.